If you have been charged with a DUI in the state of Arizona, you may have questions about the process and what you can expect in the next couple of months. Here we will break-down the treatment process and explain what each step means for you.
Contrary to what many may believe, driving is a privilege in this country, not a right, therefore the first measure the state takes in regard to a DUI charge is to revoke your driver’s license for a minimum of 90 days. This can make taking care of court orders – or continuing with everyday life – a challenge. There is a way to lessen the impact this can have on your life, however, and the answer lies in the next step of the process…
A DUI alcohol screening will be required by the courts here in Arizona. This screening will involve a one-on-one meeting with a professional to determine what kind of treatment would best suite your case based on alcohol use and habits. This can be completed conveniently online through our site by selecting “Online DUI Screening for Arizona” in the drop-down menu, and its completion may make obtaining a restricted license possible after only 30 days of suspension. On a restricted license, you may drive to and from work, school and treatment.
The results from your DUI alcohol screening will help to determine what your court-ordered treatment plan will consist of. DUI Class Online AZ offers level one and level two treatment plans (which you can read the details of on our ABOUT US page), and all with the convenience of an online platform. We are certified with the state of Arizona and use the latest technology to ensure a fast and secure experience on our site.
In addition to treatment, you may also be facing jail time and/or volunteer service hours dependant on the specifics of your case.
There are a few hoops to jump through after being convicted of a DUI, but don’t be intimidated by the process! Our staff is ready to help you through every step on your path to treatment. If you have any questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact us today!